Band On The Wall Playlist – March 2016

The stand out JAZZ gigs for March at The Band On The Wall, Manchester are from legendary guitarist Larry Carlton on 21st March and a double bass masterclass from Christian McBride and Edgar Meyer on the 22nd. The month ends with an appearance from jazz-rock legends Soft Machine with John Ethridge on guitar, John Marshall on drums, Theo Travis on saxophones and Roy Babbington on bass. The show on the 31st March features material from throughout the band’s extensive career.

  1. Christoph Imiger Trio – Air – Octopus (2015)
  2. Larry Carlton – Small Town Girl – Collection (1988)
  3. Ernesto Cervini – Red Cross – Turboprop (2015)
  4. Universal Indians – Dewey’s Do – Skullduggery (2015)
  5. Soft Machine – Facelift (Edit) – Third (1970)
  6. Christian McBride, Karriem Riggins, Orrin Evans – For Miles – The Evolution of Oneself (2015)
  7. Snik – Durham – Metasediment Rock (2015)
  8. Avishai Cohen – Quiescence – Into The Silence (2015)
  9. Julian Arguelles – Diamond Express – Let It Be Told (2015)
  10. Spin Marvel – Minus Two – Infolding (2015)
  11. Keefe Jackson, Josh Berman, Jon Rune Strøm, Tollef Østvang – Symbol Reform – Southern Sun (2015)
  12. Ulrich Gumpert Quartett – Iffie – A New One (2015)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s